Leibniz Universität Hannover Main Leibniz University Website
Electrical Engineering
Computer Science
Information Technology
Teacher Training
 
StudiesBefore Your Studies
Start of studies

Start of studies

© Tim Oberschulte

We are pleased that you have decided to study at our faculty. We have assembled a range of courses, events and information to help you get off to a good start. For example, you can gain a first insight with the video series "Start your studies".

 

We wish you a successful start in your studies!

 

We are pleased that you have decided to study at our faculty. We have assembled a range of courses, events and information to help you get off to a good start. For example, you can gain a first insight with the video series "Start your studies".

 

We wish you a successful start in your studies!

 

Registration in Stud.IP required!

In order to inform you about everything important before and during your studies, it is necessary that you join your study program group in Stud.IP:

To do this, follow these steps:

  1. Take the identifier and password of the study data sheet received by mail and log in.
  2. In the Account Manager under IT Services, activate the "WebSSO / OpenID" access.
  3. Log in to Stud.IP.
  4. Search for the above-mentioned event and enter it (Tip: Search for all events in the search on the left).

If you have not yet received your study data sheet, you can still see the information in the study program groups (even without logging in). As soon as you have the documents, you should join the corresponding group.

Date changes may occur at short notice!

Time and room changes may occur at short notice. Please keep yourself informed by using this page!

Foundation courses

At the beginning of a bachelor's degree, students often experience some difficulties in mathematics. To make it easier to start your studies, we offer mathematics foundation courses aimed at new students of the faculty's bachelor's degree programmes.

In addition to receiving professional support, you get to know your fellow students in the foundation course and have the opportunity to make contact with students in higher semesters. Important information events for your studies also take place during the foundation courses. You can refresh yourself and get to know first-semester tutors in an "OE Cafe".

Welcome and introductory events

02/04/2024

First semester welcome for summer semester 2024

further information will follow

25/03/2024

Stud.IP introduction

further information will follow

27/03/2024

Campus tour

further information will follow

First-semester welcome brochures

The first-semester welcome brochures Kurzschluss and Informant summarise everything important for you to know when you are starting your studies. They are updated shortly before the start of each semester.

Welcome brochure for Electrical Engineering, Power Engineering and Mechatronics from the Winter Semester 2023-24
PDF, 4 MB
Welcome brochure for bachelor's degree students of Computer Science and Computer Engineering from the Winter Semester 2023-24
PDF, 6 MB
Welcome brochure for master's degree students of Computer Science and Computer Engineering from the Winter Semester 2023-24
PDF, 4 MB

Support for first-semester students

for prospective students

If you have any questions regarding a possible study at our faculty, you are welcome to contact our students even before you start your studies. To do so, please write an e-mail to: oe-orga@finf.uni-hannover.de.

for bachelor's degree students

During the mathematics foundation course, and throughout the first semester, you will be supported by student tutors. Your tutor will help you with all questions concerning the start of your studies at LUH and will explain everything you need to know for success. In addition, events such as a campus tour and a seminar on "learning to learn" will take place during this period. More detailed information will be provided during the mathematics foundation course.

If you do not have a tutor after you have started your studies, please contact your programme coordinator for the entry phase.

You can also contact the Student Councils with any question. These councils are active during the orientation phase and will help you get off to an optimal start.

Information of the Student Council Computer Science

Information of the Student Council Electrical Engineering and Power Engineering

Information of the Student Council Mechatronics

for master's degree students of Computer Science, Computer Engineering & Teacher Training Computer Science

The first semester tutor Barbara Seidl is available to answer your questions during the first semester (Email: oe-master-inf@finf.uni-hannover.de). You may also contact your programme coordinator for the entry phase.

If you have any questions concerning the master's degree programmes, you can also contact the Student Councils at any time. The student representatives offer services and orientation for an optimal start in your studies.

for master's degree students of Electrical Engineering & Power Engineering

The first semester tutor Noah Lindwedel is available to answer your questions about the two degree programmes during the first Master's semester (Email: oe-master-et@finf.uni-hannover.de). You may also contact your programme coordinator for the entry phase.

If you have any questions concerning the master's degree programmes, you can also contact the Student Councils at any time. The student representatives offer services and orientation for an optimal start in your studies.

Pre-Study Placement

A pre-study placement is required for the bachelor's degree programmes in Electrical Engineering and Information Technology, Energy Technology and Mechatronics. Ideally, this should be completed before the start of your studies, but must be completed at the latest by the time of registration for the bachelor thesis.

The Internship Office provides tips on internships and offers advice

Timetables

Timetables for the first semester can be found from the beginning of March or September on the website of your degree programme, in front of the timetables from previous semesters:

more detailed information can be found on the web pages of the individual degree programmes

Information for international students

Basic information for international students about life in Hannover and a successful start at Leibniz University can be found in a brochure in English. You will find further important information on the web page "Semester Abroad" in the section "Incoming".

directly to the "Welcome Brochure"

Programme Coordinator for the Entry Phase

© Julian Martitz
Dr. phil. Inske Preißler
Programme Coordinator
Entry Phase
Address
Appelstraße 11/11a
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
© Julian Martitz
Dr. phil. Inske Preißler
Programme Coordinator
Entry Phase
Address
Appelstraße 11/11a
30167 Hannover
Building
Room

Leibniz Universität Hannover zur zentralen Website
Elektrotechnik
Informatik
Informationstechnik
Lehramt
 
StudiumVor dem Studium
Start ins Studium

Start ins Studium

© Tim Oberschulte

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich für ein Studium bei uns entschieden haben. Wir haben für Sie eine Reihe an Angeboten geschaffen und Informationen zusammengestellt, um Ihnen einen guten Start ins Studium zu ermöglichen. So können Sie sich beispielsweise über die Videoreihe "Start ins Studium" einen ersten Einblick verschaffen.

 

Wir wünschen Ihnen einen erfolgreichen Start in das Studium!

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich für ein Studium bei uns entschieden haben. Wir haben für Sie eine Reihe an Angeboten geschaffen und Informationen zusammengestellt, um Ihnen einen guten Start ins Studium zu ermöglichen. So können Sie sich beispielsweise über die Videoreihe "Start ins Studium" einen ersten Einblick verschaffen.

 

Wir wünschen Ihnen einen erfolgreichen Start in das Studium!

Eintragung im Stud.IP erforderlich!

Um Sie vorab und während Ihres Studiums über alles wichtige zu informieren, ist es erforderlich, dass Sie Ihrer Studiengangsgruppe in Stud.IP beitreten:

Dazu beachten Sie folgende Schritte:

  1. Kennung und Passwort des postalisch erhaltenen Studiendatenblattes entnehmen und einloggen.
  2. Im Account-Manager unter IT-Dienste den Zugang "WebSSO / OpenID" freischalten.
  3. Bei Stud.IP einloggen.
  4. Nach der o.g. Veranstaltung suchen und eintragen (Tipp: In der Suche links über alle Veranstaltungen suchen).

Wenn Sie Ihr Studiendatenblatt noch nicht erhalten haben, können Sie dennoch die Informationen in den Studiengangsgruppen (auch ohne Anmeldung) sehen. Sobald Ihnen die Unterlagen vorliegen, sollten Sie der entsprechenden Gruppe beitreten.

Kurzfristige Terminänderungen möglich!

Kurzfristige Änderungen bei Terminen und Räumen sind möglich. Bitte informieren Sie sich deshalb regelmäßig auf dieser Seite!

Vorkurse

Studierende stehen zu Beginn Ihres Bachelor-Studiums häufig vor der Herausforderung, die mathematischen Anforderungen zu erfüllen. Um Ihnen den Einstieg in das Studium zu erleichtern, bieten wir Mathematik-Vorkurse an, die sich an angehende Studierende der Bachelor-Studiengänge der Fakultät richten.

Neben der fachlichen Hilfestellung, lernen Sie im Vorkurs Ihre Mitstudierenden kennen und erhalten Gelegenheit, mit Studierenden höherer Fachsemester Kontakt aufzunehmen. Außerdem finden während der Vorkurse bereits wichtige Informationsveranstaltungen für das Studium statt. In einem "OE-Cafe" können Sie sich stärken und Erstsemester-Tutoren/-innen kennenlernen.

Begrüßungs- und Einführungsveranstaltungen

02. April 2024

Erstsemesterbegrüßung zum SoSe 2024

weitere Informationen folgen

25.03.2024

Stud.IP-Einführung

weitere Informationen folgen

27.03.2024

Campusführung

weitere Informationen folgen

Begrüßungsheft

Die Erstsemester-Begrüßungsbroschüren Kurzschluss und Informant fassen alles wichtige rund um den Studienstart für Sie zusammen. Sie werden kurz vor Beginn jedes Semesters aktualisiert.

Begrüßungsheft für Studierende der Elektrotechnik, Energietechnik, Mechatronik & Lehramt Elektrotechnik Wintersemester 2023/24
PDF, 4 MB
Begrüßungsheft für Bachelorstudierende der Informatik, Technischen Informatik & Lehramt Informatik Wintersemester 2023/24
PDF, 6 MB
Begrüßungsheft für Masterstudierende der Informatik, Technischen Informatik & Lehramt Informatik Wintersemester 2023/24
PDF, 4 MB

Unterstützung von Studierenden für Erstsemester

für Studieninteressierte

Wenn Sie Fragen rund um ein mögliches Studium an unserer Fakultät haben, können Sie bereits vor dem Studium gerne Kontakt zu unseren Studierenden aufnehmen. Dazu schreiben Sie bitte eine E-Mail an: oe-orga@finf.uni-hannover.de.

für Bachelor-Studierende

Gerne können Sie bereits vor dem Studium Kontakt zu Studierenden aufnehmen.

Während des Mathematik-Vorkurses und im ersten Semester werden Sie beim Studieneinstieg durch studentische Tutoren/-innen unterstützt. Ihr Tutor bzw. Ihre Tutorin hilft Ihnen bei allen Fragen rund um den Studienstart an der LUH und erklärt Ihnen alles Wissenswerte für einen erfolgreichen Beginn. Darüber hinaus finden während dieser Zeit Veranstaltungen wie eine Campusführung oder ein Seminar zum "Lernen lernen" statt. Genauere Informationen werden während des Mathematik-Vorkurses bekannt gegeben.

Sollten Sie nach Beginn Ihres Studiums keinen Tutor bzw. keine Tutorin haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihre Koordinatorin für die Studieneingangsphase.

Bei allen Fragen können Sie sich auch an die Fachräte wenden. Diese studentischen Vertretungen sind während der Orientierungsphase aktiv und helfen Ihnen bei einem optimalen Start.

Informationen des Fachrats Informatik
Informationen des Fachrats Elektrotechnik und Energietechnik
Informationen des Fachrats Mechatronik

für Master-Studierende der (Technischen) Informatik und des Lehramtes Informatik

Die Erstsemestertutorin Barbara Seidl steht Ihnen während des ersten Mastersemesters als Ansprechperson für Ihre Fragen zur Verfügung (E-Mail: oe-master-inf@finf.uni-hannover.de). Wenden Sie sich bei Fragen gern auch an Ihre Koordinatorin für die Studieneingangsphase.

Bei Fragen rund um die Masterstudiengänge können Sie sich jederzeit auch an die jeweiligen Fachräte wenden. Die studentische Vertretung bietet Ihnen Services und Orientierung für einen optimalen Start in das Studium. 

für Master-Studierende der Elektro- und Energietechnik

Der Erstsemestertutor Noah Lindwedel steht Ihnen während des ersten Mastersemesters als Ansprechperson für Ihre Fragen zu den beiden Studiengängen zur Verfügung (E-Mail: oe-master-et@finf.uni-hannover.de). Zudem können Sie sich auch an Ihre Koordinatorin für die Studieneingangsphase wenden.

Bei Fragen rund um die Masterstudiengänge können Sie jederzeit auch die jeweiligen Fachräte kontaktieren. Die studentische Vertretung bietet Ihnen Services und Orientierung für einen optimalen Start in das Studium. 

Vorpraktikum

Für die Bachelorstudiengänge Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik, Energietechnik und Mechatronik ist ein Vorpraktikum erforderlich. Dieses muss idealerweise vor Studienbeginn, spätestens jedoch bis zur Anmeldung der Bachelorarbeit absolviert werden.

Das Praktikantenamt gibt Tipps rund ums Praktikum, stellt einen FAQ zur Verfügung und bietet Beratung

Stundenpläne

Stundenpläne für das erste Semester finden Sie ab Anfang September auf der Seite Ihres Studiengangs, vorab die Stundenpläne aus den vergangenen Semestern:

genauere Informationen erhalten Sie auf den Seiten der einzelnen Studiengänge

Informationen für internationale Studierende

Grundlegende Informationen für internationale Studierende über das Leben in Hannover und für einen erfolgreichen Start an der Leibniz Universität sind in einer Broschüre in englischer Sprache zu finden. Sie finden weitere wichtige Informationen auf der Seite "Auslandssemester" im Bereich "Incoming".

direkt zur "Welcome Brochure"

Koordinatorin für die Studieneingangsphase

© Julian Martitz
Dr. phil. Inske Preißler
Studiengangskoordination
Studieneingangsphase
Adresse
Appelstraße 11/11a
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
© Julian Martitz
Dr. phil. Inske Preißler
Studiengangskoordination
Studieneingangsphase
Adresse
Appelstraße 11/11a
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum