Leibniz Universität Hannover Main Leibniz University Website
Electrical Engineering
Computer Science
Information Technology
Teacher Training

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is the most important academic body of the faculty. In accordance with the Lower Saxony Higher Education Act (NHG), it decides matters of fundamental importance in research and teaching. It determines the regulations of the faculty - particularly the examination, doctoral, habilitation and admission regulations – and advises the Presidential Board on the introduction, modification and discontinuation of degree courses. The Faculty Council has 13 voting members (see Constitution of LUH). The Dean presides without the right to vote.

Procedural Rules of the Faculty Council for Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (2005)
PDF, 246 KB

Faculty Council, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Representatives for Professors

Prof. Dr. Markus Dürmuth
 Markus Dürmuth  Markus Dürmuth © Julian Martitz
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Richard Hanke-Rauschenbach
 Richard Hanke-Rauschenbach  Richard Hanke-Rauschenbach © Julian Martitz
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Manteuffel
 Dirk Manteuffel  Dirk Manteuffel
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Axel Mertens
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Peissig
Prof. Dr. Jan Simon Rellermeyer
 Jan Simon Rellermeyer  Jan Simon Rellermeyer © Julian Martitz
Prof. Dr. Michael Rohs

Representatives for research staff

Dr.-Ing. Torsten Lilge
Tim Oberschulte genannt Beckmann, M. Sc.
 Tim Oberschulte genannt Beckmann  Tim Oberschulte genannt Beckmann

Representatives for Technical and Administrative Staff

Dipl.-Päd. Ulrike von Holdt
 Ulrike von Holdt  Ulrike von Holdt © Julian Martitz
Dr. phil. Inske Preißler
 Inske Preißler  Inske Preißler © Julian Martitz